nanaxse.blogg.se

Ucla olive view fellowship match list
Ucla olive view fellowship match list









ucla olive view fellowship match list

But I always wanted to go into medicine and education.Īfter finishing high school, it was off to the United States and UCLA for undergraduate studies in Southern California. Some people are undecided all the way through college.

ucla olive view fellowship match list

I never really changed my mind about what I wanted to do. I always wanted to become a doctor, even when I was a child. But I always wanted to go into medicine and education,” she explains. “But I always wanted to become a doctor, even when I was a child. “I was introduced to the health field early on by my father who spent his career focusing on improving health outcomes for the underserved patient population by providing access to medication and immunization,” she says. She thought a career in medicine or education would allow her to contribute significantly to society. Wali, the child of Afghani parents, lived in Europe prior to coming to the United States and says she either wanted to be a doctor or a teacher. Soma Wali has found a way to combine the things she holds most dear.ĭr.

ucla olive view fellowship match list

So it shouldn't come as a surprise that Dr. She's also made it her mission to educate medical students, residents, and young physicians and swell the ranks of internists across the United States and around the globe. She's traveled the world to treat the underserved.











Ucla olive view fellowship match list