nanaxse.blogg.se

Mobile suit gundam 0079 movie
Mobile suit gundam 0079 movie









Somehow it reminded me of a futuristic Top Gun, Japanese style. It's fascinating seeing how the different personalities convey in the suits. Instead, the character's personality extends through the Gundam suit in deadly, samurai style showdowns and all out war. Even the epic Gundam battles are not enough to overshadow who is seating in the pilot's seat. The characters immediately draw you into the bigger picture, but more importantly they bring you into their psyche. In the future, the primary weapon are mobile suits called Gundam, which are only as useful as their pilots. The story functions on a heavy political backdrop in which Earth and its space colonies erupt in a war of independence. The overall quality of the manga is unexpectedly sophisticated considering it's for younger readers. Now, so many years later, I've read the first volume. But I didn't miss out on the giant robots fighting in outer space, no kid could. The story was too complex for me to follow without catching it from the start. The story functions on a heavy political backdrop in which Earth and its s I vaguely remember catching a few episodes back in the 90's. I vaguely remember catching a few episodes back in the 90's.

mobile suit gundam 0079 movie

But after the first volume I’ve already read about three of the Gundam models I’ve put together so that’s fun. I also don’t know if one side is “good” or “bad” or if they’re trying to show both sides see themselves as right. The characterization is weak as the cast is large so you don’t spend enough time on one character to really understand them. The story is very well done and has a nice fast pace.

mobile suit gundam 0079 movie

I remember as a child watching the animal and liking it. But after the first volume I’ve already read about I recently got into the model Gundam and after about my sixth model I decided to try the manga out. I recently got into the model Gundam and after about my sixth model I decided to try the manga out. I wouldn't spend my money on this manga series. I was reading some manga books my son had. It wasn't bad, but with so little dialogue, there should have been no typos at all. Some of the spelling was wrong probably due to typos. The dialogue was a translation from the Japanese that needed some tweaking. Meanwhile a lot of teenage angst is going on.Īny problems with this story? It was mostly action. They are trapped behind enemy lines and causing havoc. So many pilots and high-level military officers are killed in the raid that civilians and even kids are flying the Gumdams for the Federation. The independent Duchy of Zeon has become a dictatorship and attacks the Federation's research facility that is building a prototype Gundam. Now they are fighting with Gundam mobile suits (wearable fighting machines that can fly). The Story: A space colony declared independence from the Federation and that declaration turned into a nasty war with billions dying inside of a few weeks. It was action-packed, but it was often confusing to figure out which side was which. This is an action-packed version of the anime series.

mobile suit gundam 0079 movie

#Mobile suit gundam 0079 movie series#

Now they are fighting with Gundam mobile suits (wearable fighting machines that c I wanted to give this graphic novel 2 stars, but I gave it 3 stars because I've enjoyed the Gundam anime series in the past.

mobile suit gundam 0079 movie

I wanted to give this graphic novel 2 stars, but I gave it 3 stars because I've enjoyed the Gundam anime series in the past.









Mobile suit gundam 0079 movie